Posted by: Justin | September 12, 2007

TOP THEOLOGICAL PICK UP LINES – DONT TRY THIS

Kudos to Parchment and Pen blog who came up with 20 top theologically-themed pick up lines. I liked 10 of them and ranked them to 10 (being “heh”) to 1 (being hilarious).

10. “Paul said that it was better to marry than to burn. Therefore, I am under God’s mandate to marry you.”

9. “I could not help but notice you were exegeting me instead of the text during the sermon.”

8. “God may be the bread of life, but you are the butter.”

7. “Looking at you makes me reconsider preterism, because you are heaven on earth.”

6. “The Bible says that God is not concerned with outer appearance . . . neither should you.”

5. “You may not have chosen me, but I have chosen you.”

4. ”I am not overweight. The word ‘glory’ in Hebrew is kabod which according to HALOT literally means ‘heaviness.’ The Bible also says that we are to reflect God’s glory. Therefore, I am just doing what the Bible says.”

3. “Excuse me, but I think you’ve got my rib.”

2. During communion say, “Can I get you another drink.”

1. “Here, let me take care of those tithes.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

